Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. The index contains over 25,000 records with coverage back to 1990.
Good starting point to see what is available on your topic. The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Specific to the older population. Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP). It covers topics such as government-sponsored programs for elders, healthcare costs and policy, elder care, financial and retirement plans.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
The Test Collection at ETS is a library of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices that makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students, and teachers. Collected from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest such compilation in the world.
Covers essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains over 45,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, Family Relations, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1979.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
A database of testing/evaluation instruments in health, the psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Identifies measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, and program evaluation. Indexed from 1985 to present with many earlier measures.
LGBT Life® with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 140 full-text monographs/books.
Topics covered within the database include corrections, courts, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement, and victims. The database contains summaries of more than 190,000 publications including books, government reports, research reports, and unpublished research. It also includes content from 189 journals, including 12 with core coverage. Content dates range from 1970 to the present.
The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
The American Psychological Association authors this index which provides citations with abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, technical reports and other documents pertaining to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records spanning 1806 to the present and is updated weekly.
PsycTESTS is a database that specifically “provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration”. It contains over 20,000 records and includes great information on how to find tests and figure out what permissions are necessary to use the tests.
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. Indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as individually selected items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. 1987 - present. Updated weekly.
Extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Researchers seeking scholarly and professional perspectives on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental hea
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence