Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
- Provides citations to testing/evaluation instruments in health, the psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science
- Includes citations since 1985. (does not include actual tests but can locate articles through FIND IT)
- Search by author, title (test name - use FULL NAME and Abbreviation i.e. Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory OR MMPI), or keyword or phrase describing the attribute(s) you want to measure
- Limits include:
- Primary Source -- original instrument development or modification/adaptation
- Secondary Source -- use or application of existing instrument; provides original source information
- Latest Update -- restricts retrieval to documents that were most recently added to the database; new documents added quarterly
PsycINFO
- Indexes and abstracts psychological literature
- Run your search for a topic or test name.
- Limit a topic search by clicking the box next to "Tests & Measures" under Limits and then click on Search
- You can also do a basic search and search Measurement as a keyword. This will take you to the Subject Headings that are specific to test and measurements. At this point, choose Measurement and check the explode box. Click Continue and then Combine with the result set of the topic you searched
- You can also limit your search by the 2200 classification code field (under additional limits)
- Produced by the American Psychological Association
PsycTESTS
-
Also produced by the American Psychological Association.
-
Contains more than 20,000 records of tests, scales, measures, instruments, etc.
-
Provides information on the permissions and fees needed to use a particular test.
CINAHL
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature), includes journal citations covering the fields of nursing and the allied health sciences.
- Run your search for a topic or test name
- Limit to ‘questionnaire/scales’ or 'research instrument' in the ‘publication type’ field. (you can choose multiple limits by holding down the control key and clicking on the term at the same time)
- Click on search at the bottom of the page
- You can also restrict your results to validity, reliability, or other information by searching any aspect you wish to find as a keyword and combining it with your earlier search using AND
MEDLINE
- Provides citations and abstracts to articles from international, biomedical journal titles
- Perform a keyword or subject search for your topic
- Do a second search for "data collection" (choose to explode 'data collection')
- Combine the two searches
- Produced by the National Library of Medicine
PubMed
- PubMed is the free version of MEDLINE
- Provides citations and abstracts to articles from international, biomedical journal titles
- Perform a search for your topic and combine it with different combinations of subject headings
- Produced by the National Library of Medicine
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
- Education database providing citations and abstracts to journal articles and citations to grey literature regarding tests and measurements
- Limit to ‘Tests/Questionnaires’ in the Publication Type section
- Search by keyword, author, test title, subject and more
- Produced by the U.S. Department of Education
ETS Test Link
- Provides information on standardized educational and other tests
- Search by test title, author, subject (‘descriptor’), year and more.
- Use an asterisk (*) to search word roots.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Supplement Series
- Provides information on test and measurement reviews included in the print version
- Access the indexes of volumes 9 and beyond online
- HSHSL has a complete set of these volumes in its Reference Test Collection at LB1131 .B96. You will need to use the paper volumes to see the full reviews.
