Finding Tests

• Reference Test Collection - Find many print test and measurement resources in this section of Reference.

  • Books with orange stickers on their spines contain actual tests.

  • A blue binder located in the Reference Test Collection lists some measurement instruments located at the Reserve Desk. Ask for these instruments by title and call number at the Reserve desk.

• Tests in Print (LB3051 .T34) - (This is a good resource to use to begin your search.)

  • Contains information on all commercially published tests in education and psychology. Includes: test title, intended population, publication date,  author,  adaptations,  references

  • Does not include tests themselves or reviews

  • Indexed by: subject, test title, publisher

Finding Test Reviews or Descriptive Information

• Mental Measurement Yearbooks ( LB1131.B96 )

  • Contains reviews of tests

• Tests (BF176 .T419)

  • Contains information on tests in the areas of pscyhology, education and business. Includes:  test description, author, intended population, purpose, major test features, cost and availability, test publisher

  • Divided into 3 secions: pscyhology, education and business; tests arranged alphabetically within these sections. Indexes include: test title index, author index, foreign language availability index, publisher index, tests for special populations (hearing-, visually- , or physically-impaired), out of print index

• Test Critiques (BF176 .T419)

  • This is a companion to Tests, and contains supplemental information

  • Includes mostly tests for psychology, education and business

  • Each test is described in 3 parts:

    • Introduction: Describes tests in detail

    • Practical Applications/Uses: Provides info on intended population, scoring, administration, interpretation

    • Technical Aspects and Critiques: Citations on reliability studies, expert opinions on the test

Suggested Subject Headings