Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore MD 21201-1512
Congress.gov This link opens in a new window
Contains documents produced by the U.S. Congress.
Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
A database which helps you trace the stages of a law from it's introduction to Congress to it's current legal status.
Currently in a two-year pilot at the HSHSL and Thurgood Marshall Law Library, Politico Pro offers granular reporting and analysis across 16 policy coverage areas along with tools, trackers, and data to provide users with key policy intelligence. Areas covered include education, eHealth, employment & immigration, and health care.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Topics covered within the database include corrections, courts, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement, and victims. The database contains summaries of more than 190,000 publications including books, government reports, research reports, and unpublished research. It also includes content from 189 journals, including 12 with core coverage. Content dates range from 1970 to the present.
National Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
Use this if you are looking for newspaper articles
from the Baltimore Sun, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Good starting point to see what is available on your topic. The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It includes the full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Major news topics. The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. The CQ Researcher is the choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.