Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore MD 21201-1512
Health, Diseases, Vital Statistics
Data gathered by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), a specialized agency of the United Nations.
Global Health Observatory (GHO)
The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information. The WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS) has been upgraded and incorporated into the GHO.
OCED Health Statistics 2017
The OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development ) Health Database provides comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries
Pan American Health Organization
Data provided by the Pan American Health Organization.
Browse statistical information for Canada.
The UC Atlas of Global Inequality
The UC Atlas of Global Inequality provides data, maps, and graphs on a variety of indicators such as Education, Economics, Demographics, Health, Environment, and Technology to understand global change and inequality.
Population, Housing, Economics
CIA World Fact Book
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Immigration Data Hub-Migration Policy Institute
Access to the latest immigration statistics, maps, and numbers for the United States and other countries. For example, find where Mexican immigrants live in the United States; the amount of remittances sent to India, Mexico, the Philippines, and Lebanon; and the top global destinations for Irish immigrants. The Data Hub showcases the most current national and state-level demographic, social, and economic facts about immigrants to the US.
International Data Base (IDB)
The IDB provides estimates and projections for 228 countries and areas which have populations of 5,000 or more and as recognized by the U.S. Department of State.
Creates comparative charts for countries by population using the CIA World Factbook and statistics from other sources. Users can make their own graphs or tables for comparison of countries on a number of topics including crime, economy, health.
Population Reference Bureau
The Population Reference Bureau informs people around the world about population, health, and the environment, and empowers them to use that information to advance the well-being of current and future generations.
Site brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, etc.
Visit Ask Us! to find answers to common questions or chat with Information Services Staff