Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore MD 21201-1512
Finding Journal Articles
Use these databases to get started with your research. Visit the Databases page for a complete list.
Embase is a large biomedical database with a strong focus on the literature on drugs and devices. It also contains a large number of international studies.
The PsycInfo database contains citations focusing on psychology and the behavioral sciences.
PubMed is one of the largest databases for finding articles in medical and basic sciences journals.
Scopus is a large database covering fields from medicine and the basic sciences to engineering and technology to the social sciences and humanities.
Drug and Clinical Information
Access Medicine provides access to major medical textbooks including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. It also provides practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, and a variety of self-assessment tools.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Micromedex provides drug information, including drug interactions, drug comparisons, and drug ID. Micromedex also provides free access to several drug information apps.