Brush, Floss, and Rinse/ Cepillate, usa hilo dental y enjuagate (Bilingual)

Amanda Doering Tourville

Picture Window Books; 2009

ISBN: 978-1-4048-6889-2

Key: FL, F, T, N, SP, AR

Comments:

• Mentions protection of teeth with mouthguards when playing contact sports
• Mentions regular dental care
• Current guidelines recommend the use of fluoride toothpaste for children (smear for under age 3, pea-size for 3 +)

NOTE: As of April 2020, may no longer be available from publisher.

Uso del hilo dental (Bilingual)

Mari Schuh

Capstone Press; 2012

ISBN: 978-1-4296-4600-0

Key: FL, M, DC, SP, AR

Comments:

• Provides an introduction to flossing
• Image of flossing technique---provides teachable moment for emphasizing proper flossing technique
• Depending on child's age and fine motor skills, parents should be encouraged to floss for and/or supervise a child flossing

Un diente esta flojo/ Loose Tooth (Bilingual)

Mari Schuh

Capstone Press; 2010

ISBN: 978-1-4296-4598-0

Key: M, AR, DC

Comments:

• Provides basic information about the process of losing a tooth, including food options while a tooth is loose
• Includes large photographs
• Also available in paperback

Antojitos para dientes sanos (Bilingual)

Mari Schuh

Capstone Press; 2010

ISBN: 978-1-4296-4599-7

Key: N, M, AR, DC

Comments:

• Provides information on how healthy foods make teeth and gums strong
• Explains how poor food choices can harm teeth
• Includes large photographs
• Good for children 4+
• Also available as an eBook

Mouth/ La boca (Bilingual)

Cynthia Klingel, Robert B. Noyed

Gareth Stevens Publishing; 2010

ISBN: 978-1-4339-3744-6

Key: M, AR

Comments:

• Basic introduction about the mouth and ways to keep it healthy
• Simple wording and actual photographs
• Also available in paperback

Max Va al Dentista

Adria F. Klein

Picture Window Books; 2007

ISBN: 978-1-4795-0539-5

Comments:

• Basic introduction to a dental visit; good for young children
• Simple wording; may be good for children with special needs
• Mentions brushing twice per day
• Provides teachable moment that many offices also have a dental hygienist who is part of the dental staff team (dental hygienists typically complete the "cleanings")

Todo sobre los dientes (Bilingual)

Mari Schuh

Capstone Press; 2008

ISBN: 978-1429617840

Key: FL, M, AR

Comments:

• Provides basic information about teeth and ways to keep them healthy
• Image of flossing technique---provides teachable moment for emphasizing proper flossing technique
• Includes large photographs

NOTE: As of April 2020, this book is longer available for purchase.